x
The Top 100 Niche Job Boards On The Internet

The Top 100 Niche Job Boards On The Internet

Run out of places to look? Try this list of niche job boards that goes beyond the usual suspects, and delves into the wild world of niche sites. From industry-specific listings to those that cater to different ways to work, to ones that rely on the level or kind of experience you have, we’ve curated a list of the top 100 niche job boards on the internet.

Initials beside each address will indicate whether a site is for the United States (US), Canada (CA), North America (NA), United Kingdom (UK), Europe (EU) or international (INT). All sites were confirmed as functioning as of June 2014.

 

Industry-Specific

These nice job boards focus on specific industries, ideal for those already hip-deep in a career who are looking for a change of scenery rather than a change of pace.

Retail

All Retail Jobs – www.allretailjobs.com  (NA)
Job-Lux – www.job-lux.com (INT)
Careers in Grocery – www.careersingrocery.com  (NA)
Retail.ca – www.retail.ca  (CA)

Design

Coroflot – www.coroflot.com  (INT)
Job Edge – www.jobedge.ca  (CA)
Krop – www.krop.com  (NA)
Creative Heads – www.creativeheads.net  (INT)

Tech and Programming

Crunch Board – www.crunchboard.com  (US)
GitHub – jobs.github.com  (US)
icrunchdata – www.icrunchdata.com (US)
It Job Pro – itjobpro.com (INT)
Stack Overflow – careers.stackoverflow.com (INT)
JobRack – jobrack.eu (INT)

 

Marketing and Advertising

Talent Zoo – www.talentzoo.com  (US)
Freshgigs – www.freshgigs.ca (CA)
Marketing Pilgrim – www.marketingpilgrim.com  (US)
Public Relations Society of America – www.prsa.org  (US)

Banking and Financial

efinancialcareers – www.efinancialcareers.com (INT)
Financial Job Bank – www.financialjobbank.com (NA)
Awsome Accounts – www.awesomeaccountants.com  (US)
Quantster – www.quantster.com  (INT)

Healthcare

Healthcare Jobsite www.healthcarejobsite.com (NA)
Health Staff – www.healthstaff.org (INT)
Travel Nursing – www.travelnursing.org  (US)
Health Career Seeker – www.healthcareseeker.com  (US)
Medzilla – www.medzilla.com  (NA)
Rehab World – www.rehabworld.com  (US)

Philanthropy

Charity Channel – www.charitychannel.com  (US)
Chronicle of Philanthropy – www.philanthropy.com  (INT)
Dot.Org.Jobs – www.dotorgjobs.com  (US)
Philanthropy News Digest – www.philanthropynewsdigest.org  (US)

Logistics

Jobs in Logistics – jobsinlogistics.com (NA)
Jobs in Trucks – jobsintrucks.com (NA)
Supply Chain Management Association – www.scma.ca  (CA)
LogJobs – www.logjobs.com  (US)

Manufacturing

Jobs in Manufacturing – www.jobsinmfg.com (NA)
manufacturingjobs.com – www.manufacturingjobs.com  (US)
Blue Collar Jobs – www.bluecollarjobs.com  (US)
Canadian Manufacturing Jobs – jobs.canadianmanufacturing.com  (CA)

Trades

U.S. Trades LLC – www.ustradesllc.com (US)
Red Seal Recruiting – redsealrecruiting.com (CA)
CH2M Hill Careers – www.careers.ch2m.com (INT)
Skilled Workers – www.skilledworkers.com  (INT)

Ecology/Outdoors

Society for Conservation Biology – www.conbio.org (INT)
Ornithological Societies of North America – www.osnabirds.org  (US)
Sled Dog Central – www.sleddogcentral.com (INT)
Environmental Career Opportunities – www.ecojobs.com (INT)

 

Qualifications

From specific experience to complete lack of experience, links in this section will lead you to nice job boards full of job openings based on specific qualifications.

Bilingual

Two Lingos – www.twolingos.com  (NA)

Security Clearance

Clearance Jobs – www.clearancejobs.com   (US)
Cleared Path – www.clearedpath.com (INT)
Intel Jobs – www.intelligence.gov (US)

Sales

Sales Gravy – www.salesgravy.com (US)
Sales Heads – www.salesheads.com (NA)
Medical Reps – www.medicalreps.com  (US)
Insurance Sales Jobs – www.insurancesalesjobs.com  (US)

Math

Jobs4Actuary – www.jobs4actuary.com  (INT)
Math Classifieds – www.mathclassifieds.org  (US)
Math Jobs.org – www.mathjobs.org  (INT)
Statistics Jobs – www.statisticsjobs.com (INT)

Science

Space Jobs – www.spacejobs.com  (INT)
Space Careers – www.space-careers.com  (INT)
New Scientist Jobs – www.newscientistjobs.com  (INT)
Physics & Astronomy Online – www.physlink.com  (INT)
Physics Today – jobs.physicstoday.org  (INT)
The Science Jobs – www.thesciencejobs.com  (US)

Computer Aided Design (CAD)

Get CAD Jobs – www.getcadjobs.com  (US)
CAD Talent – www.cadtalent.com  (US)
PLM Jobs – www.plmjobs.com  (INT)

Recent Grads

College Recruiter – www.collegerecruiter.com (NA)
Intern Match – www.internmatch.com (US)
YouTern – www.youtern.com (US)
Career Rookie – www.careerrookie.com  (US)
Experience – www.experience.com  (US)
Work Ready Grad – www.workreadygrad.com  (US)

Project Management

PMJobs.ca – www.pmjobs.ca  (CA)
Project Management Institute – www.pmi.org  (INT)

Taxi Driving

Get Taxi Limo Jobs – www.gettaxilimojobs.com  (INT)
New York City Cab – www.nycitycab.com  (US)

Piloting

Pilot Hiring – www.pilothiring.com  (INT)
Airline Pilot Jobs – www.airlinepilotjobs.com  (INT)
AVIA Nation – www.avianation.com  (INT)
Pilot Career Center – www.pilotcareercenter.com  (INT)

 

Work Type

Not your typical full-time (or part-time) 9-5 gigs! These niche job boards list non-traditional ways to work, like telecommuting, freelancing, casual work and contracting.

Casual

Task Rabbit – www.taskrabbit.com (US) – also London, UK
Skip The Drive – www.skipthedrive.com  (US)
Fiverr – www.fiverr.com  (INT)

Freelance / Flex Gigs

Flexjobs – www.flexjobs.com (US) – some INT
Elance – www.elance.com (INT)
Jobble – www.jobble.net  (US)
We Work Remotely – weworkremotely.com  (INT)
ODesk – www.odesk.com (INT)

Contract

Going Global – www.goinglobal.com  (INT)
findacrew.net – www.findacrew.net (INT)
Contract Job Hunter – www.cjhunter.com  (NA)

Seasonal

Snag-a-job – www.snagajob.com  (US)
Alaska Wildland Adventures – www.awasummerjobs.com  (US)
Quintessential Careers – www.quintcareers.com  (INT)
Summer Jobs – www.summerjobs.com (INT)

Volunteer

World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms – www.wwoof.net  (INT)
Idealist – www.idealist.org (INT)

 

Need a little help finding your niche?  Take a free Good.Co assessment and discover your personal career strengths! Click here to get started. Got any inside info on a great niche job board?  Let us know down below.

The top 20 niche job boards of 2016

Check out the top international job boards in the Good&Co’s network

Author

Use Good.Co's free app to discover your workplace personality type, receive customized career advice based on your unique personality type and find companies that fit YOU!